BESA Officers 2022-2023

Each year the students of the Biomedical Engineering Graduate Group select student leaders to serve as offices of the Biomedical Engineering Student Association (BESA). Congratulations to the 2022-2023 BESA officers:

  • President: Hannah O'Toole
  • Vice President: Bryan Ngyuen
  • Treasurer: David Zhu
  • Secretary: Arielle Yoo
  • Publicity Chairs: Alita D'Almeida and Pooja Muralidharan
  • Program Advising Chair: Tanishq Abraham
  • Social Chairs: Tanner Henson, Ofelya Baghdasaryan, and Evan Cirves
  • Sacramento Social Chairs: Hannah Zukowski and Allison Pickle
  • Outreach Chairs: Allison Pickle, Will Lin, and Jessica Korte
  • Industry Outreach Chair: Jacob Roshgadol
  • IM Chair: Will Lin
  • Recruitment Chairs: Alita D'Almeida, Sophie Orr, and Brian Huo
  • Alumni Seminar Chair: David Zhu
  • BMEGG Symposium Chairs: Ben Mattison and Sophie Orr
  • Health and Wellness Chairs: David Zhu, Jacob Roshgadol, and Neona Lowe
  • GSA Representatives: Bryan Ngyuen

Thank you to the outgoing officers of 2021-2022 for your outstanding service as we transitioned back to in-person activities. BESA was also commended during our program review as a model that would benefit programs across the campus. We could not be prouder.

Primary Category