BMEGG Student Research Symposium 2018

The 7th annual BMEGG Student Research Symposium was held on Friday, May 4th.  Professor Jason Zara from George Washington University delivered the Keynote address. The students provided 8 podium presentations and 27 poster presentations.  There was lively discussion among the students, faculty and visitors during the poster sessions and during the various breaks.  We congratulate all students for an excellent job their high-quality presentations.  The following students were voted to receive special recognition for their presentations:

Best Oral Presentation: Zidong Li (Seker Lab)

Best Poster Presentation: Emmet Francis (Heinrich Lab)


People’s Choice Oral Presentation: Allison Hsia (Christiansen Lab)

First Year’s Choice Poster Presentation: Noah Pacifici (Lewis Lab)



Thanks to Srinu, Tima and Amir (Committee Chairs), Liz, Marcus, Emmet, and Laney (Symposium Committee), Armaun (speaker moderator), the faculty/invited judges (Professors Zara, McNary, Lewis, Silva, Srinivasan, Christiansen, Chaudhari, Grandi, Tan, Yamada; Drs. Klein, Garcia, Berg, Del Piccolo, Shirure, Gonzalez-Fernandez; Students Brent Weyers and Hark Sodhi), and Christal (facility, layout, caterers, etc.) for all their efforts.

Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.